2. The Dream

from A New World

Paul Smith / VOCES8
Auf LagerAm nächsten Werktag versandt


A New World is a musical story across five movements with texts by authors from Cicero and Ovid to George William Russel; from nursery rhymes to war poets. 

The music and texts link to form a narrative that questions what sort of ‘New Worlds’ have come into existence, or could be created in our future, and considers how we balance human traits of fear, displacement, isolation and conflict with equally human traits of love, hope, forgiveness and unity.

2. The Dream

A standalone work for SATB choir and SATB solo quartet, painting a picture of the different characters of a dream. This movement is both comforting and confusing, and is inspired by the Palestinian poet Mahmoud Darwish.

Weitere Informationen

Artikelnummer: EP73184
Format: Noten
Seitenanzahl: 24
Erscheinungsdatum: 03/08/2018
Barcode: 9790577015453
ISMN: 9790577015453
Format: 190 x 272 mm
Instrumentation: for SATB Choir and Piano

© 2016–

C. F. Peters Ltd & Co. KG

Talstraße 10

04103 Leipzig

Amtsgericht: Leipzig, HRA 17157    Umsatzsteuer-ID: DE112151846

powered by PRIAM © 2021
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.